CLUB DIARY

Date

Time

Detail

Location

20 April 2020

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club - International

WCCC

Wednesday 15 April 2020

18:30

Club Council Meeting

GoToMeeting

13 April 2020

EASTER MONDAY – NO MEETING

6 April 2020

12:45 for 12:55

Business meeting and AGM

WCCC

Saturday 4 April 2020

19:00

Ferret Racing – poster here

Callow End Village Hall

30 March 2020

19:00 for 19:30

Evening Meeting with partners & guests

Speaker DG Judy Powell

WCCC

23 March 2020

12:45 for 12:55

Davina Rowe

WCCC

In response to Coronavirus we are suspending all face to face meetings and events until further notice

Wednesday 18 March 2020

18:30

Club Council Meeting

President’s home

16 March 2020

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club - ComVoc

WCCC

13 to 15 March 2020

DISTRICT CONFERENCE

Weymouth

9 March 2020

12:45 for 12:55

Speaker

WCCC

2 March 2020

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Saturday 29 February 2020

19:00

Leap Year Quiz - Poster here

Powick Parish Hall

24 February 2020

12:45 for 12:55

Scouting in Hereford & Worcester

WCCC

Wednesday 19 February 2020

18:30

Club Council Meeting

President’s home

17 February 2020

12:45 for 12:55

Cancelled due to flooding

WCCC

10 February 2020

12:45 for 12:55

Speaker TBC

WCCC

3 February 2020

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

1 February 2020

TBC

Possible concert

TBC

Monday 27 January 2020

19:00 for 19:30

Evening Meeting with Partners & Guests

Speaker – Vanessa Cole, Action for Children

WCCC

Monday 20 January 2020

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club – Club Service

WCCC

Wednesday 15 January 2020

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 13 January 2020

12:45 for 12:55

Papyrus – prevention of young suicide

WCCC

Monday 6 January 2020

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 1 January 2020

TBC

President’s New Year Drinks

President’s home

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Friday 20 December 2019

TBC

Wassail

TBC

Wednesday 18 December 2019

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 16 December 2019

12:30 for 12:55

Christmas Lunch – partners & guests

WCCC

Sunday 15 December 2019

 

Christmas Parcels – Bags In

 

Monday 9 December 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Speaker – Jade Taylor, Change, Grow, Live

WCCC

Sunday 8 December 2019

 

Christmas Parcels – Bags Out

 

Monday 2 December 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting & SGM

WCCC

Monday 25 November 2019

19:00 for 19:30

Musical Evening – with partners & guests

WCCC

Wednesday 20 November 2019

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 18 November 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Speaker – Worcester Lottery

WCCC

Monday 11 November 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club - Marketing

WCCC

Monday 4 November 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Sunday 3 November 2019

12:00

Family Sunday Lunch

The Oak, Broadwas

Monday 28 October 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Speaker

WCCC

Monday 21 October 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club - International

WCCC

Wednesday 16 October 2019

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 14 October 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Speaker – Tonia Collett – Tudor House

WCCC

Saturday 12 October 2019

19:00 for 19:30

Wild & West Quiz Night – over £1,100 raised!

Powick Parish Hall

Monday 7 October 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 30 September 2019

19:00 for 19:30

Speaker: DG Judy Powell

Evening meeting with partners & guests

WCCC

Monday 23 September 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Speaker Elaine Harper – West Worcester Live at Home

WCCC

Saturday 21 September 2019

18:30 for19:00

Harvest Supper & Dance

Poster here Auction raised over £400! Thank you all

Hollymount School

Wednesday 18 September 2019

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 16 September 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club – ComVoc – Charity Showcase

Worcester Golf & Country Club

Monday 9 September 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Speaker – Des Robson

WCCC

Monday 2 September 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 26 August 2019

Bank Holiday – no meeting

Wednesday 21 August 2019

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 19 August 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club - Youth

WCCC

Sunday 18 August 2019

TBA

President’s @ Home

By invitation

President’s home

Saturday 17 August 2019

10:00 to 16:00

CHARITY SHOWCASE

Poster here

Guildhall

Monday 12 August 2019

12:45 for12:55

Speaker - TBA

WCCC

Saturday 10 August

TBA

President’s @ Home

By invitation

President’s home

Monday 5 August 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Sunday 4 August 2019

Family picnic @ Brockhampton Estate

Monday 29 July 2019

19:0 for 19:30

Speaker: Ellie Burgoyne – “A Year Out”

Evening Meeting with partners & guests

Speaker TBA

WCCC

Sunday 28 July 2019

16:00

RYLA BBQ

Forest of Dean

Monday 22 July 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club – Club Service

WCCC

Wednesday 17 July 2019

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 15 July 2019

10:00

Club Outing to Concorde @ Filton

Croft Road

Monday 8 July 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 1 July 2019

19:00 for 19:30

CLUB HANDOVER

With partners & guests

Thank you Ian – Good Luck Richard!

WCCC

Monday 24 June 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Sam Barriscale – the Truth Company

WCCC

Saturday 22 June 2019

10:30 to 11:45

ANNUAL BOARD MARCH

Starts at Guildhall

Wednesday 19 June 2019

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 17 June 2019

19:00 for 19:30

Club Assembly – Members only

WCCC

Monday 10 June 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Mike Oliver – who built his own aeroplane!

Worcester Golf & Country Club

Monday 3 June 2109

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 27 May 2019

BANK HOLIDAY No Meeting

Wednesday 22 May 2019

CLUB OUTING – Westonbirt Arboretum & Chavenage House

Monday 20 May 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club - International

WCCC

Sunday 19 May 2019

TBA

Treasure Hunt!

TBA

Wednesday 15 May 2019

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 13 May 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 6 May 2019

BANK HOLIDAY No Meeting

Saturday 4 May 2019

Past Presidents’ Lunch

Galton Arms

Monday 29 April 2019

19:00 for 19:30

Evening Meeting  with partners and guests – Helen Whitwell – Forensic Pathologist

WCCC

Monday 22 April 2019

EASTER – No Meeting

Wednesday 17 April 2019

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 15 April 2109

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club ComVoc

WCCC

Saturday 13 April 2019

19:00 for 19:30

President’s’ Night

The Boathouse, Upton on Severn

Friday 12 April 2019

10:00 to 12:00

End Polio – Pop Up Coffee Shop

POSTER here

Guildhall

Monday 8 to Friday 12 April 2019

Iron Lung display

Various schools & Guildhall on the 12th

Monday 8 April 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Richard Gooch – Foot Health Practioner

WCCC

Monday 1 April 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 25 March 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Club Visioning - update

WCCC

Wednesday 20 March 2019

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 18 March 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club – Youth Service

WCCC

Friday 15 to Sunday 17 March 2019

DISTRICT 1100 CONFERENCE - TORQUAY

Monday 11 March 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Emma Oldham, Osteopath

WCCC

Monday 4 March 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Saturday 2 March 2019

19:00 for 19:30

PUDDINGS EVENING!

Callow End Village Hall

Monday 25 February

18:00 for 18:30

CLUB VISIONING MEETING – MEMBERS ONLY

Deaf Direct

Wednesday 20 February 2019

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 18 February 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club – Club Service

WCCC

Monday 11 February 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Speaker

WCCC

Saturday 9 February 2019

19:00 for 19:30

Quiz Night – Princesses & Pirates!

Powick Parish Hall

Monday 4 February 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 28 January 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Speaker

WCCC

Monday 21 January 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club – Club Marketing

WCCC

Wednesday 16 January 2019

18:30

Club Council

President’s Home

Monday 14 January

12:45 for 12:55

Lorraine Preece YSS (Your Support Service)

WCCC

Monday 7 January 2019

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

HAPPY CHRISTMAS! HAPPY NEW YEAR! 

 

Wednesday 19 December

18:30

Club Council

President’s Home

Monday 17 December

12:30

Club Christmas Lunch with partners & guests

WCCC

Sunday 16 December

10:00 onwards

Xmas Parcels – Bags in

WCCC

Friday 14 December

TBA

Wassail

TBC

Monday 10 December

12:45 for 12:55

Vanessa Cole Action for Children

WCCC

Sunday 9 December

09:30 onwards

Xmas Parcels – Bags out

WCCC

Monday 3 December

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meting & SGM

WCCC

Monday 26 November

19:15 for 19:45

Evening meeting with partners & guests, Rev Gary Molver from South Africa

WCCC

Wednesday 21 November

18:30

Club Council

President’s Home

Monday 19 November

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club- International – Peter Wells - Polio

WCCC

Monday 12 November

12:45 for 12:55

Sabine Spires - Experiment in International living

WCCC

Saturday 10 November

19:00 for 19:30

Universally Challenged! A Quiz Night

Powick Parish Hall

Monday 5 November

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 29 October

19:15 for 19:45

Evening Meeting with partners & guests

WCCC

Monday 22 October

12:45 for 12:55

Grace Kelly Ladybird Trust

WCCC

Wednesday 17 October

18:30

Club Council

President’s Home

Monday 15 October

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club - ComVoc

WCCC

Saturday 13 October

19:00 for 19:30

International Evening

Powick Parish Hall

Monday 8 October

12:45 for 12:55

Hope & Homes for Children

WCCC

Monday 1 October

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 24 September

12:45 for 12:55

Jane Roberts of Snoezelen

Worcester Golf & Country Club

Saturday 22 September

10:00 to 12:55

Charity Showcase

Guildhall

Wednesday 19 September

18:30

Club Council

President’s Home

Monday 17 September

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club – Youth Service

WCCC

Monday 10 September

12:45 for 12:55

Neil Laurenson – University of Worcester – Worcester Award

Worcester Golf & Country Club

Monday 3 September

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 27 August

NO MEETING

 

Saturday 25 August

TBC

President’s @ Home – by invitation

 

Monday 20 August

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club – Club Service

WCCC

Saturday 18 August

TBC

President’s @ Home – by invitation

 

Wednesday 15 August

18:30

Council Meeting

President’s home

Monday 13 August

12:45 for 12:55

Dennis Williams, The R A F Museum at Croome Park.

WCCC

Monday 6 August

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 30 July

19:15 for 19:45

Evening Meeting with partners & guests

WCCC

Monday 23 July

12:45 for 12:55

Chris & Les Overton – Whitby Endeavour Rotary Club Video Project

Worcester Golf & Country Club

Wednesday 18 July

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 16 July

12:45 for 12:55

Our Club – Club Marketing

Worcester Golf & Country Club

Monday 9 July

12:45 for 12:55

Ade Couper – Alzheimer’s society – side by side

WCCC

Saturday 7 July

19:30

Worcester Volcano Community Choir in Concert

Worcester Baptist Church

Monday 2 July

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 25 June

19:15 for 19:45

HANDOVER

WCCC

Wednesday 20 June

18:30

Club Council

President’s Home

Monday 18 June

19:15 for 19:45

Club Assembly – Members only meeting

WCCC

Sunday 17 June

 

President’s Final Bash – by invitation only

 

Saturday 16 June

10:30 to 12:00

ANNUAL BOARD MARCH

Guildhall

Monday 11 June

12:45 for 12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Wednesday 6 June

18:30 for 19:00

Joint Clubs Meeting

Hick Suite, WCCC

Monday 4 June

09:00 to ~15:30

Regular meeting changed to a visit to the National Arboretum

From Croft Road

Friday 1 June

11:00 to 15:00

Volunteer Fair – Rotary in Worcester

Guildhall