CLUB DIARY

Date

Time

Detail

Location

NEW ROTARY YEAR – THANK YOU SAM – GOOD LUCK CHRIS

Monday 3 July

12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 10 July

12:55

Speaker - TBC

WCCC

Monday 17 July

12:55

Our Club – Club Marketing

WCCC

Wednesday 19th

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 24 July

12:55

The Mayor of Worcester – Clr Steve Mackay

WCCC

Saturday 29 July

Fund raising Tea Party at Anne & David Lees

Monday 31 July

19:15 for 19:45

Evening meeting with partners and guests

Pamela Eves – Troop AID

Golf Club

Monday 7 August

12:55

Business Meeting

Fownes Hotel

Monday 14 August

12:55

District Governor D1100 Alan Hudson

WCCC

Wednesday 16 August

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 21 August

12:55

Our Club – Club Service

WCCC

Monday 28 August

NO MEETING – BANK HOLIDAY

 

Monday 4 September

12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Saturday 9 September

 

Charity Bazaar

Guildhall

Monday 11 September

12:55

Rtn Mike Josey

WCCC

Monday 18 September

12:55

Shulah Oliver

WCCC

Wednesday 20 September

 

Reading Picnic at Hollymount School

 

Wednesday 20 September

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 25 September

19:15 for 19:45

Evening meeting with partners and guests

Viv Cranton – Hollymount School

Golf Club

Friday 29 September

 

Kids In

Fort Royal School

Monday 2 October

12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Saturday 7 October

19:00

Multicoloured Quiz – see events page

Whittington Village Hall

Monday 9 October

12:55

Speaker TBA

WCCC

Monday 16 October

12:55

Our Club - International

WCCC

Wednesday 18 October

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 23 October

12:55

David Blake – Worcester city Council

WCCC

Tuesday 24 October

WORLD POLIO DAY – click here

Saturday 28 October

19:00 for 19:30

President’s Caribbean Night – by invitation

Hick Suite, WCCC

Monday 30 October

 

SCATTER WEEK

 

Monday 6 November

12:55

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 13 November

12:55

John Wilson – Worcester News

WCCC

Wednesday 15 November

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Saturday 18 November

Ticketed event

Frog Racing - see events page

Hollymount School

Monday 20 November

12:55

Our Club - ComVoc

WCCC

Monday 27 November

19:15 for 19:45

Evening Meeting with partners & guests – Speaker TBA

WCCC

Monday 4 December

12:55

Business Meeting & SGM

WCCC

Monday 11 December

12:55

Peter Atkinson, Dean of Worcester Cathedral

WCCC

Wednesday 13 December

18:30

Council Meeting

President’s home

Friday 15 December

 

WASSAIL

 

Monday 18 December

12:30 for 13:00

CHRISTMAS LUNCH – with partners and guests

WCCC

HAPPY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Monday 1 January 2018

NO MEETING

Monday 8 January 2018

12:55 for 13:00

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 15 January 2018

12:55 for 13:00

Rtn Stuart King

WCCC

Wednesday 17 January 2018

18:30

Council Meeting

President’s home

Sunday 21 January 2018

TBC

Club Sunday Lunch

TBC

Monday 22 January 2018

12:55 for13:00

Our Club – Club Marketing

WCCC

Monday 29 January 2018

19:15 for 19:45

Evening Meeting with partners & guests

Speake: Tristram Elmhurst, Forensic Scientist

WCCC

Saturday 3 February

19:00

Ferret Racing Returns!

See events page

Callow End Village Hall

Monday 5 February

12:55 for 13:00

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 12 February

12:55 for 13:00

Phoebe Dawson, Manager Worcester Business Improvement District

WCCC

Monday 19 February

12:55 for 13:00

Our Club – Club Service

WCCC

Wednesday 21 February

18:30

Council Meeting

President’s home

Friday 23 February

10:00 to 12:00

End Polio now – Coffee Morning

Guildhall

Friday 23 February

19:00

Joint Worcester Clubs International Rotary Day Dinner

Hick Suite WCCC

Monday 26 February

12:55 for 13:00

Chris Jaeger, Worcester Live

WCCC

Monday 5 March

12:55 for 13:00

Business Meeting

WCCC

Monday 12 March

12:55 for 13:00

Marilyn McCarthy – Swan Food Project

WCCC

Monday 19 March

12:55 for 13:00

Our Club – ComVoc

WCCC

Wednesday 21 March

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Friday 23 to Sunday 25 March

D1100 Conference

Monday 26 March

12:55 for 13:00

Dr Mike Hallett – Teacher, Photographer, Phot Historian

WCCC

Monday 2 April

No meeting

Monday 9 April

12:55 for 13:00

Business Meeting & AGM

WCCC

Sunday 15th April

TBC

Club Sunday Lunch

The Galton Arms, Himbleton

Monday 16 April

12:55 for 13:00

Speaker TBC

WCCC

Wednesday 18 April

18:30

Club Council

President’s Home

Saturday 21 April

19:00 for 19:30

Multicoloured Quiz!

Powick Parish Hall

Monday 23 April

12:45 for 13:00

Our Club - International

WCCC

Monday 30 April

19:15 for 19:45

Evening meeting with partners & guests

Simon Stevenson, Aspire Academy

Worcester Golf & Country Club

Monday 7 May

No meeting

Sunday 13 May

TBC

Treasure Hunt

TBC!

Monday 14 May

12:45 for 13:00

Business Meeting

Worcester Golf & Country Club

Monday 21 May

12:45 for 13:00

Our Club- Youth Services

WCCC

Wednesday 23 May

18:30

Club Council

President Elect’s home

Monday 28 May

No Meeting

Friday 1 June

11:00 to 15:00

Volunteer Fair – Rotary in Worcester

Guildhall

Monday 4 June

09:00 to ~15:30

Regular meeting changed to a visit to the National Arboretum

From Croft Road

Wednesday 6 June

18:30 for 19:00

Joint Clubs Meeting

Hick Suite, WCCC

Monday 11 June

12:45 for 13:00

Business Meeting

WCCC

Saturday 16 June

10:30 to 12:00

ANNUAL BOARD MARCH

Guildhall

Sunday 17 June

 

President’s Final Bash – by invitation only

 

Monday 18 June

19:15 for 19:45

Club Assembly – Members only meeting

WCCC

Wednesday 20 June

18:30

Club Council

President’s Home

Monday 25 June

19:15 for 19:45

HANDOVER

The New Rotary Year

Thank you, Chris!

Good luck Ian!

WCCC

Monday 2 July

12:45 for 13:00

Business Meeting

WCCC

Saturday 7 July

19:30

Worcester Volcano Community Choir in Concert

See events page

Worcester Baptist Church

Monday 9 July

12:45 for 13:00

Speaker - TBC

WCCC

Monday 16 July

12:45 for 13:00

Our Club

Worcester Golf & Country Club

Wednesday 18 July

18:30

Club Council

President’s home

Monday 23 July

12:45 for 13:00

Speaker - TBC

Worcester Golf & Country Club

Monday 30 July

19:15 for 19:45

Evening Meeting with partners & guests; Speaker TBC

WCCC